Medicate Your Martyr

On a cross.
Upon the pedestal:
Pray on your knees for me; soon
the mighty
shall
fall…

I’m the martyr of your cause,
not really so inspiring.
It won’t be long
until the bullets start firing –

What am I saying?
The completely wrong thing…
streams of confusion that only make
sense when I sing.

All my words are up mixed
you put my brain in a lab
know I’ll never be fixed.
So much for a hero
Blink, blink,
blink… pulse evaporate to
zero.

They’ve heard to much from me
why blind yourself to his word?
Cover your ears and pretend you never
heard, or at least you never believed
Men in white coats – it’s from the authorities
you have been deceived.

Needle sharp as sin
syringe that used to be steel
don’t let it under my skin
it won’t make everything turn real.
Will it make me form words
that conform to your standards?

Push it deeper, don’t think about the pin
just a cushion to your cause
won’t banish the demons from within.
Comes back to attack week upon weak
someone once might, I just need
a deep sleep.

Who have I become?
Crucified, but the cross has gone.
Punished for the knowledge
No one else had the courage…
Call me crazy, call me mental,
a freak!
At least I know I have
a mouth and
I can speak
Searching in the oblivion
with nowhere to belong.
Will the controllers even let me
finish my last…

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started